Loading...

Testimonials

SEE WHAT FAMILIES HAVE TO SAY

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

Here's what our customers are saying about their experience with Southern Cremations & Funerals:

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

I could not ask for more kindness than I received at Southern Cremations and Funerals. My son was 28 when he passed on June 17, 2021. It was the hardest day of my life and these folks made us feel loved. Ashlee Cranford and Sergio Cavazos were the best!! They made a terrible situation much easier to handle. Thank you Southern Cremations and Funerals Marietta, Ga location.

Mary Cosby, 5-Star Google Review

July 15, 2021

I absolutely loved the staff here. I originally started working with Larry to start preparations because my father was moved to hospice so we wanted to be ready whenever the time came... He was very helpful and kind, always on top of things and very easy to work with. When my dad passed away, we started the funeral preparations with Cameron. She was very compassionate and very helpful with everything... she asked all the right questions, what we wanted, what my dad had wanted anything specific that we needed and she made it all work out. Everything was perfectly the way we wanted it to be. I absolutely will recommend to friends and family! Thank you so much for helping us through this difficult times in our lives i truly appreciate it.

Jennifer Perez, 5-Star Google Review

June 29, 2021

The service provided was excellent and professional Southern Cremations & Funeral is definitely a place to lay your loved ones to rest

Makena Simpson, 5-Star Google Review

June 21, 2021

Nicole went out of her way to help with my request for additional documentation to allow our family to transport the cremated remains of a family member. She was very patient and took the effort to understand our needs. And she was very proactive in getting the documents completed! In behalf of my family, we would like to thank her for her help!

Nes Espaldon, 5-Star Google Review

June 15, 2021

I love how much they care and very cost effective lot of professional information paperwork moves very good question and answer great my mom lost brother to COVID19 and we needed this good news to help us along Doris Driskell we so thank you and your staff Mr Springer

Pamela Driskell, 5-Star Google Review

June 09, 2021

Cameron was very compassionate and really took very good care of our family. We even had our grand nephew there and she spent the time answering all of his questions. As well as being compasionate, Cameron was very professional. This was the first time that I had to deal with arrangements and Southern Cremations made it as painless as possible. It was the hardest time to go through losing my brother just a few days before going to meet them; my brother had not made any plans ahead of time yet she took the time to figure out what he would have loved as well as the family. Everyone we met there made me feel very comfortable and cared about. They explained all the items that we needed to take care of as well as providing a beautiful garden for us to have our service. Thanks Southern Cremations and Cameron for caring!! The Gallup Family

Tammy Lanier, Facebook Recommendation

June 07, 2021

Dear Sirs: I am the brother of Robert Knox Burns. I had the pleasure of interacting with several of your employees in the process of arranging for the cremation of my brother's remains after his death on 5/31/2021. The process of arranging for the cremation, dealing with two estranged children, the divorced second wife and with me was I am sure quite trying. Through it all I found your employees very patient and professional. I had the most dealings with Ashley and Tyice. I found Yvette to also be helpful and professional. I appreciate their help and the way in which your organization helped make a difficult situation smoother.

Brantley Burns, Thank You Letter

June 06, 2021

Recently upon visiting my parents' grave, I noticed the flower urn was missing. I called the office of Southern Cremation and spoke with one of the ladies and explained about the missing urn. She looked up the contract and ordered a new urn. I was able to deliver a dozen red roses on the Saturday before Mother's Day. Without the help of the office ladies I could not have done this. I want to thank everyone at Southern Cremation for going above and beyond the call of duty. Sincerely, Wayne (THE DUDE) Yanceyl

Wayne Yancey, 5-Star Yelp Review

May 15, 2021

They were so quick and professional with everything. The loss my family had was very heavy and we had to deal with sending our loved one to Mexico so Sergio made everything so much easier and extremely quick! They treated us like family and were so respectful. They made sure my family was taken care of here and in Mexico. I can not thank you all so much especially Sergio and Cam! You all were great, my family and I are very thankful!

Linda Diaz, 5-Star Google Review

May 09, 2021

Cameron was an absolute delight to work with! She was very compassionate and gentle in all her doings. She ensured we understood the process and was very helpful in answering any of our questions. There was a moment of panic in our family and she was quick to resolve and attempt to alleviate our panic. In addition, she was able to be reached easily about anything. She took her time with our family, never allowing us to feel rushed nor an inconvenience. She regularly called us to check on us, checking on how we are handling everything. She went above and beyond to help ensure all military honors were given to Dad, even to the extent of finding an in-person bugle player outside of the military by our request. Southern Cremations & Funerals is the place to go when the time comes. The entire staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to assist you and ease what they can! Highly recommended!

Tiffany Spidle, 5-Star Google Review

May 06, 2021

I Tammy Knight-Parks highly recommend this funeral home because from the pick up of my husband Willie F Parks (Bill) to the service was just wonderful. My husband look like he was just resting with a smile. The staff was very professional. The process was so easy no back and forth. My paperwork and the cost of funeral was itemized. Thank you all so much for providing me with a stress free serv

Tammy K. Parks, Facebook Recommendation

April 27, 2021

We were very pleased with how professional, courteous and compassionate Scott and staff were. They made a horrible situation much easier to handle. I can’t praise them enough for all of their help. Highly recommend.

Elizabeth Rappolo, 5-Star Google Review

April 22, 2021

I’d imagine this job is not easy. The people who helped us (Kesha and Stacy ) were not only amazingly kind, but sensed the mood and went with it. The fact that we were celebrating life not mourning death could have easily been trampled on of there was a very serious and inflexible position taken. But the level of expert assistance and light hearted demeanor just enhanced an already great experience. That said, the only thing better would have been if you had a bar in the facility! Come to think of it, why wouldn’t you have one?? Think of how many people would be able to deal with their sorrows with family while drinking a toast to their dearly departed. In my opinion, it’s a soul healer and a unique service for your industry.

Freddy Ciccone

April 13, 2021

Words can not express how professional and exquisite the service provided to me and my family has been. I feel like the staff went above and beyond to help all of us with this difficult process. I highly recommend this place!

Sally Harper Vandevander, Facebook Recommendation

March 30, 2021

Nicole Soto has been both empathetic and professional in providing my family first rate service and answering all our questions. I will recommend Southern Cremations & Funerals to my friends and family because of our experience in dealing with her. She really puts families first. Thank you Nicole.

Parker Brown, 5-Star Google Review

March 29, 2021

My family and I are so grateful to Southern Cremations and Funerals in Marietta GA. The staff is the best. I especially like to thank Ms. Cameron Perez-Stamps. She was outstanding she always made sure to get our options. She is great and cares not only for the family but also cares for our loved one. Cameron and the staff made us feel like we were family not clients. I will be happy to refer others to Southern Cremations and Funerals.

Maria Diaz, 5-Star Google Review

March 24, 2021

The service for my mother was absolutely gorgeous! The staff was VERY attentive to our needs. Our funeral director Keisha Lissimore was professional when it was necessary and a shoulder to lean on when we needed it. She was there with us from the beginning to the final cremation. The grounds are kept immaculate and provides such a sense of serenity. I would recommend them 50 times over.

Lorell Mungin, 5-Star Google Review

March 24, 2021

Debra took amazing care of one of my residents that passed— she was so compassionate and caring. The family was very relieved to have their support during this difficult time.

Jenn Tadlock, 5-Star Google Review

March 24, 2021

5 stars isn’t fully enough to express the gratitude I have for Southern Cremation and Funerals. The loss of our mother was tragic, unexpected and she had no direct plans for her wishes. Through such a daunting task, of planning, the financial components, and honoring our mother’s wishes, SCF made it so much easier, so that we could focus on grieving. A special thank you to Shane DeLong, who was my living, breathing guardian angel through this time. No words will ever be enough to express my sincerest gratitude to him. Shane’s compassion, attention to detail, timely email responses no matter the hour, helped me to breathe and focus on the other areas to make my mother’s celebration of life absolutely beautiful. Shane, my family and I will never, never forget the care and attention you gave as we went through this time. Forever grateful, Danielle, Lena, Anna, and Seth Jackson.

Danielle Jackson, 5-Star Google Review

March 18, 2021

My father passed on 3-12-21. Mr. Timotheous Springer, helped my sister and I set up our dads cremation. He made the whole process , easy to understand. He was caring and very professional. He never tried to pressure us to pay for a service that we didn't want or need. He walked us thru everything, answered any questions and addressed any concerns we may have had. Mr. Timotheous has what makes a difference. He has a heart and wants to take care of the families. He truly is a loving person who will treat your loved ones like his own. We will choose him again in the future. Thank you for treating us the way you would want to be treated.

Dawn Bankston, 5-Star Google Review

March 13, 2021

They listened to what we wanted. Did not ask or try to upsell on anything. They treat you with kindness and respect, as well as your loved one. You are at ease the moment you walk in the door. They talk you through all the things you need to go over. Very patient and respectful.

Erin Ortiz, 5-Star Google Review

March 13, 2021

Timotheous Springer the funeral director and embalmer was awesome. He made us feel so peaceful during the passing of my nephew. The staff was nice and the building was clean. Our services was held in their chapel, very clean and smelling good. Thank you so much for making my family happy! My nephew looked so at peace and like himself.

LaParis Harper, 5-Star Google Review

March 08, 2021

My mother passed away just recently. After careful consideration, my brother and I chose to have her cremated. I spoke with Timotheous Springer the Funeral Director in Covington. He made what we considered one of the saddest and most life-changing experiences so much easier. He was very patient and listened to us and was able to guide us through everything seamlessly. Mr. Springer went above and beyond to make this process as easy as possible. We would like to thank him from the bottom of our hearts! God bless you and your wonderful staff!

C. Clement, 5-Star Google Review

March 02, 2021

When my step-father passed away unexpectedly, we were completely at a loss. Thankfully Cameron and the team at Southern Cremations & Funerals were available to help and answer every question. Cameron was extremely helpful, going above and beyond to ensure that we were comforted and that our loved one's wishes were honored. When all of us showed up at the funeral home (all 5 step-children and mom) she didn't blink an eye and took the time to talk to us and answer all of our questions and made sure we got to see our stepfather one last time before cremation. I highly recommend this business and will refer all others exclusively to them.

Catherine Sartain, 5-Star Google Review

February 26, 2021

Cameron and the entire staff were compassionate and caring from my initial phone call through the entire process. Having plain explanations about everything helped put my mind at ease during a time of great turmoil in losing my precious husband. I cannot recommend any group more highly nor any funeral director more highly than Cameron. She was prompt, efficient, thorough and did everything she said she was going to do. Hard to find these days. Very grateful to her and Southern Cremations & Funerals.

Judy Sartain, 5-Star Google Review

February 23, 2021

Shane Delong went above and beyond to help my family after our father passed on 2/6/21. He met with my family and made sure every detail was covered. He even changed things on a dime once the weather decided to make things difficult at the graveside. He responded to emails within minutes, not hours which made the whole process so seamless. The video, livestream, easels, tables, flowers, and other preparations were more than we could've asked for.

Renee Rutledge, 5-Star Google Review

February 22, 2021

Shane Delong went above and beyond to help my family after our father passed on 2/6/21. He met with my family and made sure every detail was covered. He even changed things on a dime once the weather decided to make things difficult at the graveside. He responded to emails within minutes, not hours which made the whole process so seamless. The video, livestream, easels, tables, flowers, and other preparations were more than we could've asked for.

Renee Rutledge, 5-Star Google Review

February 22, 2021

Thank you Shane for making the hardest moment of my life, as easy as possible for myself and my family. You are our angel.

Hollie Isbel, 5-Star Google Review

February 22, 2021

My dad passed away suddenly on 2/8/2021. He had no life ins so we were having to find a funeral home that was inexpensive an fairly close to home. Southern Cremations and funeral home is who we went with. I'm extremely glad we did. They were all so wonderful. Mr. Springer was our funeral director and he was wonderful. Very respectful. He didn't try to talk us into getting something that we couldn't afford. He listened to our needs and met our needs far beyond my expectations. Thank you for making the nightmare a little less terrible. God Bless all of you!! I would recommend everyone to go there for your loved ones final accommodations.

Adrianne Williams, 5-Star Google Review

February 17, 2021

They are truly amazing! We worked with Kashia and she was very professional, caring and sensitive to or needs. They made everything look great! They took excellent care of my mother in-law and she looked so beautiful, we really appreciate it. If you find yourself in need of this service, they can really handle a sad situation with the proper care. Thank you all again for everything! Remember to ask for Kashia!

D'Angela Tatum, 5-Star Google Review

February 07, 2021

Exceptional service and support from the entire care team. They have taken care of two of our parents within a one year time period. They are compassionate and helpful when making the arrangements and show a genuine concern about you. Wonderful people!

EG Roth - 5-Star Google Review

January 20, 2021

Wanted to say the people who work here are Amazingggg and show so much love and support for you and your family. I’m thankful I do recommend

Megan Strickland 5-Star Google Review

January 07, 2021

Southern Creamations and Funarals did an outstanding service for my dad I was very impressed. All the staff made sure that if I needed help with final arrangements they would be there to help and they were, because of there help and understanding I felt at ease laying my dad to rest. My dad was a veteran and wanted "Taps" played at the graveside he also wanted a military Funaral which I had no idea how to do, Kenny and Larry helped me every step Thank you both so much.

Lori F., 5-Star Google Review

January 07, 2021

During an unexpected loss Sergio Acevedo was such a great support through this experience. He walked my family and I through this process and was VERY honest. I will forever be grateful to Sergio for being there every step of the way. Every employee I’ve came across in the Marietta location has been supportive and helpful. Thank you so much!

Jessline Torres, 5-Star Google Review

December 30, 2020

I want to thank the entire staff for taking us as a family and for handling and being loving, respectful and kind even when we were so confused and heart broken, they were so gentle. They handled our affairs with love and respect and we are happy that we chose them for my mom. God bless you abundantly SERGIO ACEVEDO, he showed us love and comfort, held our hands through a difficult time, kept us informed daily, he helped us with the planning , because of him we had a beautiful service for my beloved mom . Thank you for helping us with the music and most especially coming on your day off, God bless you Sergio Acevedo , you are always in our prayers, because of you we know we gave our mom a wonderful service .

bolanle ajia - 5-Star Google Review

December 23, 2020

I'm so grateful to Ralph Singer and Kashia Webster for the phenomenal service they provided on behalf of the Southern Cremations and Funerals family. I love their compassion, respect and gracious service to families in their time of bereavement. My prayers were answered as they gave my family the best service to lay my Mother to rest. Eternal Gratitude, Theresa Ellis and Family

Theresa E., 5-Star Yelp Review

December 18, 2020

We received amazing customer service from Sam Russell & his team at Southern Cremations & Funerals in Marietta. Sam held our hand throughout the entire process & treated us like family. He didn’t pressure us to purchase “extras” & helped us thru the entire grieving process. We highly recommend Southern Cremations for any family who wants to make sure their loved one is treated with dignity, respect, & wonderful care.

Suzanne Alea - 5-Star Google Review

December 09, 2020

We had the absolute best experience that you can have in the situation we were in at the time. Kenny, Brandy, Ashley just to name a few of the people who were so kind and compassionate to us in our time of pain. they made the process easy and worked with our every need.

Mary Harris - 5-Star Google Review

December 07, 2020

My grandfather just passed away yesterday and we found this company. For the first time, my family and I were passing through this since we met Mr. Sergio Acevedo did an outstanding job, we couldn't find a better person for this. Also for the quick response of Sam Russell, thank you for being such a great manager. Thank you so much!

Maria Lopez, Testimonial submitted through website

November 13, 2020

"The staff were very professional and helpful. They even provided me with an urn to send my father to be buried out of state. Thank you to all the staff for guiding me through such a difficult time."

Victoria Walsh, 5-Star Google Review

November 02, 2020

Southern Cremations & Funerals was absolutely wonderful to partner with for my uncle’s funeral. I called multiple locations and Southern Cremations & Funerals was not only the most friendly, but also the most price sensitive. They offered wonderful suggestions, an empathetic heart to our family member’s passing, and friendly service. Everyone we met from start to finish was fabulous! Sophie at the front desk was so sweet, kind, and friendly! Marcius and Sergio answered all my questions without hesitation. Johanna was overly helpful on the day of paperwork and processing, she was very patient with us the entire time. Ms. Terri was very kind to our family. The team at Southern Cremations & Funerals went OVER and BEYOND our expectations; they even anticipated our unexpressed needs. Thank you again for making this a smooth and easy process. I would highly recommend Southern Cremations & Funerals without hesitation."

Ashley Brooks, 5-Star Google Review

November 02, 2020

On behalf of our family I would like to thank you and your staff at Southern Cremations and Funeral at Marietta from the bottom of my heart for helping us through this difficult time with such warmth, friendliness, humor, compassion and efficiency during this painful process. The family and I want to thank you again for the kind way you took care of us. You were so professional and yet so caring and thoughtful. May God continue to bless you in your work, because it is so important to so many families. We especially would like to thank your Funeral Assistant Mr.Sergio Acevedo for all he did for our family. We would have been lost without you and Mrs. Flores. We were very pleased with the kindness that we received from everyone and the great job that was done to make all our requests accomplished in such a caring, professional manner. Mr. Acevedo is very good at what he do. Your heart is truly in it and you love your job. She looked beautiful and truly at peace. Thank you for the help with the music and many other things. Sergio, we will remember you and have a treasured place in our hearts. As it says in the Bible, “Job well done my good and faithful servant…..” We do appreciate everything you did to help us get through this sorrowful occasion. May God bless you and your family during this pandemic and hope your New Year will be great. On another note you did my father's funeral 4 years ago and was so impressed with your service that I had to have my other family member receive your excellent service. I wish you much success in your future endeavors. I know you will continue to be a premier funeral service provider for years to come. Thank you, Sharon Allen

Sharon Allen, Thank You Letter

October 26, 2020

exceptional, considerate service to our veterinary practice clients and patients- and when we needed their support on the human side, they did not disappoint. The Southern Cremations & Funerals team's swift and meticulous handling after the incredibly sad passing of my mother-in-law helped us concentrate on grieving, and then handling family business and arrangements. It was a level of care that, even during our difficult time, was recognized and appreciated. We will be forever grateful.

Will Draper, Facebook Recommendation

October 19, 2020

When my mother passed unexpectedly our entire family was devastated. Southern Cremations & Funerals was suggested. We met with Brian Williams. Brian was professional, thorough, patient, accommodating, kind and compassionate. He addressed our questions and was able to meet our every need. I was especially impressed when Brian offered up prayer for our family in the garden surrounded by beautiful flowers. We couldn't have had a more exceptional guide. Thank you Brian for all your help. I highly recommend Southern Cremations & Funerals.

Stephanie Hill, 5-Star Google Review

October 14, 2020

Your team has been amazing, as always. We will never forget your kindness, love and support during this time. You treated Fran and her family like your family, and I can’t thank you enough.

Tyler/Draper, Thank You Letter

October 13, 2020

I just want to say that when my mom passed away last week it was devastating to our family. We weren't expecting it and had no idea who to reach out to, where to turn to or even how to begin the process of planning a homecoming service for our loved one. Southern Cremations and Funerals was suggested. (what a blessing) My family and I met with Brian Williams. We could not have had a better guide. He was Amazing!!!! He was thorough, patient, pleasant and displayed alot of empathy during such a dismal time. I just want to thank you Brian from the bottom of my heart for everything. You truly are meant to do what you are doing. And that is helping families in greiving moments one day at a time. Once again thank you.

Sharon Ceesay, 5-Star Google Review

October 12, 2020

My grandmother passed away a week ago suddenly. It is such a surreal experience when you’re not expecting it. Our experience was AMAZING here. Brian Williams was our guide through the entire process and as painful as this has been, my family couldn’t be more grateful! My grandmother had 7 girls and he was so patient with our indecisiveness, answered the same questions over and over again and gave helpful suggestions. If I could, I’d give 10 stars!

Latisha Lang, 5-Star Google Review

October 09, 2020

Our precious Mom passed away July 2020. My Sister and I were lost and never had thought about our Moms funeral. We called around to many homes and were not pleased with how cold so many were. We decided to hold the funeral home search and locate a place to bury our Mom. After researching we found East lawn cementary In McDonough and drove to view and speak with Robert. Upon arrival we were so taken with how beautiful the cemetery is. Absolutly beautiful. We knew at that moment Momma would be buried there. We met with Robert and he was incrediably helpful. Answered all our questions, walked us to find Moms final resting place and never did we ever feel rushed or pressured. We told him about our set back finding a funeral home and he directed us to call southern cremations. When we left the cemetery pleased we called the funeral home and set an appointment. We met with Sam and he also was very helpful, patient and kind. He walked us through all the info. Never pressured us. My Mom was picked up that day from St Joesph and handled with the upmost care and love. She had Covid and was treated no different. Everytime I had a new question or special request Sam and Robert and or other staff members took great care of us. Moms service was over an hour away. They handled it all for us Police escort, service cards, prayer cards, online obituary, and they always communicated with us, both Sam and Robert were there at her service and burial with respect making sure we were cared for as well. I have visited my Mom weekly since she passed and the cemetery is just so beautiful. My Mom would be very happy knowing how well she was taken care of. How well we were taken care of. I never thought I would praise a funeral home or cemetery business but if you are looking for the best care for your loved one you have found the right place. Thank you to Robert and Sam and Rashaad for helping, guiding and caring for our precious Momma.

Jj S., 5-Star Yelp Review

October 06, 2020

When my husband died my family and I were overwhelmed, I had no idea about making arrangements. Thank God for Southern Cremation staff, they were so helpful and compassionate and walked me through all the things I needed to do. We did not have insurance so everything was out of pocket, called other places and their prices were double that of what was quoted to me and one service in particular was not even allowed at the higher price! Thank you guys for all your help!

Phyllis Ansley, 5-Star Google Review

October 01, 2020

Southern Cremations and Funerals (Fairburn, GA), took care of the funeral services for my mother on September 26th, 2020. Kashia and Mr. Jordan were absolutely phenomenal! My family and I were treated with dignity and respect, unlike anything I'd ever experienced. I had never planned and funeral service, and they held my hand every step of the way. Thank you for your kindness, patience, compassion and care. If you find yourself in need of these type of services, please choose Southern Cremations and Funerals. I promise, you will not be disappointed.

Charla Jacobs, 5-Star Google Review

September 28, 2020

On behalf of the siblings of Marelen Hines, I would like to take the time to say THANK YOU to Miss Kashia Webster on the OUTSTANDING SERVICE she gave to help the transition and Memorial Service of our Mother go so smoothly and comfortably. Kashia was extremely responsive, cordial, accommodating, patient, and helpful each step of the way. We have no regrets or complaints to make note of, just a very HUGE note of thanksgiving and appreciation. The video tribute she created after simply providing her with the pictures and 2 songs was nothing short of AMAZING!! Friends and family near and out of town shared compliments, and we couldn't ask for a better 'farewell' memorial service - only great memories about our Mom, and very high gratitude for Southern Cremations and Funerals. THANK YOU ALL so very much! We absolutely LOVED our Mom - Marelen Hines - and we will never forget the heartfelt service that was extended to us.

Arnel A. Hines

September 15, 2020

I am Asian America. When my friend (orphan) was pass away from covid, the hospital told me to get the body asap. I did not know what to do and panic. I called Southern Cremations & Funeral made a difficult time easier to deal with, they helped me so much and explained everything. Any questions I had was met with an immediate response from the staff. But Sam is the one who handled everything from start to finish (thank you so much). I can’t say enough good things about him compassionate, incredibly patient and kind, helpful, professional and always available. They have an amazing organization, nice place and clean. Thank you for making this so much easier for me. Last thing, they were substantially less expensive for the same product. I saved $$$$ (consider my payment was donation to take care my friend-orphan). Once again, Thank you Sam and Southern Cremations & Funerals. Regards -

Dicky Song

August 31, 2020

The services provided by the Southern Cremations team was professional, thorough and thoughtful. Cameron took his time to answer the plethora of questions that my family had with patience and care. I would be proud to have my own service at Southern Cremations and recommend them to others. The staff made a difficult time a little bit more of a pleasant experience.

Abigail Williams

August 12, 2020

I'm grateful for professionals such as those at Southern cremations and funerals. Our family member passed away tragically and unexpected. Our grief overwhelmed us yet they helped us through with care and concern. I'm thankful for their services and recommend this company to those who want to be sure your love one is in great hands. Thank you so much!!!! I pray God blesses your business 100 fold.

Sheree Chapman (5-Star Google Review)

July 30, 2020

“Thank you so much for Kenny’s beautiful service! You all really went above and beyond what we ever expected. Much love and continued prayers for all at Southern Cremations. Love – The Proctors

The Proctors (Thank You Card)

July 28, 2020

Both of my folks recently passed within days of each other. I couldn't be more grateful for the professionalism, kindness and caring hearts of the Southern Cremation folks. They took stellar care of all my loved ones during this difficult time. A special thank you to Mr. Williams and Mr. King who prayed over my folks with our family. Their service and kind hearts were exemplary while the cost of services, one of the lowest. Truly Earthly Angels! Thank You!

Victoria Hughes (Facebook Recommendation)

July 20, 2020

Just a quick note to thank Brian Williams (Funeral Apprentice) most kindly on behalf of my son, Stan and myself. For your professionalism, compassion and patience in handling my husband's memorial service. Your deep sensitivity at all levels was a true blessing to us at this difficult time. Thank you Brian.

Sookie Mitchem

May 26, 2020

My father John Arnold Jr recently passed away on March 30th. On March 31st, my sisters and I, along with my stepmom and mother had to begin a process we’ve never done before....planning a funeral/homecoming for a loved one. As we gathered trying to figure out funeral homes, burials, etc. My mom remembered our neighbor Mr. William Jordan worked for a funeral home. We called Mr. William and he directed us to Ms. Kashia Webster. From the first conversation with both Mr. William and Ms. Kashia, we knew where our father needed to be! Ms. Kashia was very kind, knowledgeable and most patient with us. My fathers body was in Athens, Ga and was picked up within a few hours of speaking with Ms. Kashia. What was so special was Mr. William rose along to receive my father. Being Mr. Williams neighbor for over 16 years, I trust him with my children so I felt a since of warmth and safety with him being with my father’s body. I didn’t go to the meeting at the funeral home with my sisters, stepmom and mother but Ms. Kashia allowed me to be on speaker. She was absolutely great! Made my family that was present very comfortable. Throughout the week she spoke mainly with my middle sister Juerita Barriere and never once was my sister irritable or frustrated. She answered every question and sent whatever we needed. My family and I really appreciate the comfort, warmth and patience of your staff especially Ms. Kashia and Mr. William. They both were present and very attentive during the service which was held there as well! I want to say THANK YOU, THANK YOU AND THANK YOU again. Your staff was beyond our expectations! Just to add another note. Thank you for having exceptional prices. Most funeral homes are ridiculously over priced. Your funeral home met our needs with affordable prices and exceptional service!

Brandi Coleman (Received via email)

April 30, 2020

My mom passed on March 27, 2020. Whilst hunting for a funeral home, I came across Southern Cremations and Funerals and met Dorsey who was assigned as the funeral director for my mom, Valrie Edwards, the best decision ever!!!! From the get go, Dorsey was a kind and empathic person who made the entire process from the collection of her remains to her cremation a seamless one. He did an excellent job at the memorial service today also. We couldn’t be more pleased. He was the consummate professional and if he was pretending, he did a damn good job of it. It was a beautiful service and he stayed the entire time to ensure it was incident free. Prior to the service, I was bombarding him with emails because I was swamped and was just in a bad place. He answered each one quickly and even offered to talk if needed. He was God sent and we couldn’t have been happier with his dedication, respect and empathy. Please let him know how glowingly he was spoken of and how appreciative we are of him and his work ethics.

Henrick Gordon (received via email)

April 28, 2020

After the sudden passing of my husband, Walter Wilkins, I was devastated and at a loss as to the planning and required arrangements. My brother brought me to Southern Cremations & Funerals where we met a wonderful gentleman, Kenny Miller. Kenny was both kind & compassionate and very concerned with fulfilling our desires, and needs. He was patient, and understanding and went out of his way to help us in every area. He always made himself available to us, answered many questions and offered invaluable guidance to us. The day of my husbands funeral, was a very sad day for me, but I found peace and great solace in everything coming together, exactly as we had desired. Kenny was with us until the very end, making sure my husband was remembered with dignity and honor and that every detail was properly addressed. Kenny Miller is a fine Christian man and a true gentleman. We feel so very fortunate to have had his guidance, support and expertise during this very difficult time in our lives.

Pam Wilkins & Ken Hill (Thank You Email)

April 07, 2020

My husband, Richard Lay, and I came to Cheatham Hill several years ago and made our final arrangements. Back then it was so pleasant to accomplish this in advance with you people. Last week, Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 11:30 my younger sister had an appointment with Mr. Acevedo to make cremation plans for her very sick husband Daniel. We cannot thank you enough for the care and professionalism given to us by Mr. Acevedo and others who spoke to us (I remember Sam and Robert and the sweet lady at the front desk). Rachel was so sad and nervous about the appointment; but, Sergio Acevedo put her at ease very quickly. He was great; so caring and professional. He did a great job of making Rachel feel so much better during a very sad time for her. We have a large family. Most members live nearby. Two have asked me about Cheatham Hill Memorial Park pre-plans. I never miss an opportunity to tell them and anyone else about Cheatham Hill. I hope in the next few months to make an appointment for my Niece. I told Sergio I also want her appointment to be with him. Again, thank you so much!

Belle Faulkner, Thank You Email for Cheatham Hill Memorial Park

February 04, 2020

I have had the opportunity to use the services of Southern Cremation on five occasions since 1999. Sam Russell was the Funeral Director who respectively, professionally, and with patience walked me through this last time. I have experienced more loss in the last few years than anyone should have to experience. All of the staff greeted me with kindness, knowledge, professionalism, and even a warm hug when needed. I never felt alone or had to guess the next step. I was given time to make choices/decisions without pressure. My wishes, concerns, and questions were addressed without delay. They made the transfer of my family member to her plot in Ohio very stress free and handled all of the details without any problems and efficiently. I would not hesitate to use the services of Southern Cremation again should the need arise. Several of the staff along with Mr. Russell contacted me after a couple of weeks to see how I was along with offering support groups. They make the effort to genuinely care about their clients, both deceased and living.

Iris Krause

February 03, 2020

Wow wow wow!!!!!! My grandma passed away, I had never made any type of funeral arrangements. The whole staff has been very kind, patient,caring, and compassionate towards my family. I’m not the one to really leave reviews but In this case it was a must! Not to mention they have bilingual staff which was and has been very helpful to me and My family. Thank you southern cremations and funerals for making everything a bit easier.

Wendy Fraire (5-Star Google Review)

February 03, 2020

I am very glad I chose Sam Russell and the folks at Southern Cremations and Funerals to handle my wife's funeral arrangements. These are the people you want to handle your affairs at this vulnerable time. They were polite without being intrusive or overly solicitious. They were professional, efficient, and trustworthy. Most importantly, I felt comfortable that I was in good hands throughout the experience.

George Reskin

January 23, 2020

Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Southern Cremations. We got the undivided attention of everyone there, and especially Marquis who was very attentive to our family needs during this emotional time. And not least, the grounds of Southern Cremations is one of the most beautiful I've seen and peaceful place to rest.

Bryant G Richard

January 22, 2020

Very professional and respectful. Beautiful and peaceful facility.

D Ice Cream Man (5-Star Google Review)

January 14, 2020

very professional ,sincere service with the concerns of the families.....Funeral Director Betsey Michalak.....Thank youery professional ,sincere service with the concerns of the families.....Funeral Director Betsey Michalak.....Thank you

David Dalton (5-Star Google Review)

December 03, 2019

Mr. Powell - We just wanted to thank you and all of your staff for everything. All of you were very accommodating and made the process as easy as it could have been. We are grateful to you and your staff. Also will you please tell the preacher Mr. Hall what an amazing service he did and we were all very pleased. Everyone said he truly honored her and her life. Again thank you to all of you and have a very Happy Thanksgiving.

Stephanie Jones (Fairburn Location)

November 26, 2019

On behalf of my sister Karen and I, I would like to recognize Bianca for her support and guidance through a very difficult and painfull time. She was absolutely wonderful. We thank her from the bottom of our hearts.

kevin j mccullough

November 19, 2019

At a badtime they made it better I give them 5 stars they were wonderful. This is the 2nd time that a family member has been there and the 2nd tirne that I am amazed at their kindness

Nikki Shuey (5-Star Google Review)

November 02, 2019

Our Mom passed away in early October. We used to pass by Cheatham Hill Memorial Park and Mom always mentioned how beautiful it was. It helped us make the decision to use them for her final resting place. The staff is simply amazing. They were supportive, understanding, knowledgeable and so patient as we navigated this new experience. Our thanks to Bianca, Grace and Sylvia who provided us with excellent service. They were thorough and organized and helped to prepare us at every step. The service at the Columbarium was beautiful. Thank you for making such a difficult life event more bearable for all of us!

Cynthia Moore

October 16, 2019

I most certainly would recommend Southern Cremations and Funerals to family and friends. The staff was incredible! During this difficult time, the staff showed their empathy by their warmth, grace, and compassion towards the family and friends of the deceased. They were always on call ready to meet the needs of the family. The services they provided was above and beyond. In addition to this, the location is beautiful. I just want to give a special thanks to Mr. Ansley, Mr. Thomas, and the wonderful Pianist at the viewing for your exceptional service and support you provided.

Brendy Tall (Facebook Recommendation)

July 14, 2019

They were awesome! Used Southern Cremations just recently for my dad's funeral. Their service was exceptional to say the least. Victor, one of the funeral directors handled the details during the funeral. He was professional, and empathetic. The admin staff Betsey and Sylvia were also very caring and responsive to emails and calls. They helped me and my sister through this transition with ease. I cannot thank them enough for all they did.

Martine Charles

July 01, 2019

I would recommend Southern Cremations to anyone. They were not only extremely professional, but they also understood that not everyone is in the same financial situation. I was reassured that they would handle my mother with care and they were amazing. I hope I don’t need their services anytime soon, but if I did, they would be my absolute first call.

Madison Bauldaire (5-Star Google Review)

June 05, 2019

I highly recommend them! They were caring, kind, helpful, and went above and beyond any expectations. Suzanne totally took care of each and every need that came up with our dear daughter’s passing. She kept in touch daily. After the funeral we got calls asking if there was anything we needed in the future to call them and they would be there for us. They are exceptional.

Patricia Tattersall Eddemon (Facebook Recommendation)

May 01, 2019

I cannot say THANK YOU enough to all the staff at Southern Cremations and Funerals. They were absolutely amazing to my family after the unexpected passing of my father last week. The care they took and the attention to detail (right down to finding Tennessee orange neck ties for the pallbearers) will stay with us forever. The staff went above and beyond for us during the most heartbreaking time of our lives. It means the world to us, my dear mother especially. Again, I say thank you, from the bottom of my heart!

Stephanie Bishop (Facebook Recommendation)

April 05, 2019

Never easy to make arrangements right after the passing of a loved one. Our experience with the staff and facilities was top-notch. Their assistance in our Celebration Of Life service helped make it just what we wanted and needed.

Thomas Mcleod (5-Star Google Review)

March 12, 2019

We have used SC&F for a family member's funeral and recently attended a friend's funeral there and both we wonderful experiences.

Ronda Dietz Anderson (Facebook Recommendation)

March 03, 2019

My experience in dealing with Southern Cremations and Funerals at Cheatham Hill has been very positive. The Funeral Director, Mr. Miller, and his staff were fair, considerate, and very supportive in the international handling of the cremated remains of my mother.

Kerstin Hermann (Google Review)

December 10, 2018

The services rendered by the staff at Southern Cremations & Funerals at Cheatham Hill was phenomenal. They treated my mother, sister, myself and my deceased father with the utmost respect, thoughtfulness. and dedication. The experience from beginning to end was first class treatment. I'm extremely grateful and appreciative to Robert Hunsaker for his guidance, hugs, and professionalism. Thank you Shawn Landy for your attention to detail regarding my father. Thank you Bianca for your precision with tasks. Thank you Dorsey Thomas for your warmth and smiles. Thank you Jason for your helpfulness. In addition thank you to Mattie and Suzanne for your caring and accommodating disposition each time I came to drop something off. You're getting exceptional customer service, beautiful grounds, and a staff that truly cares about their role in making the final goodbye to a loved one easy to bear without any burden or difficulty. The staff at Southern Cremations & Funerals at Cheatham Hill will make you feel as if you're a dignitary and you won't be disappointed in choosing them.

Suzette A. McKenzie

December 01, 2018

Everything. This is the epitome of managing life’s most difficult moments. The caring owners and staff, the grounds, management of the deceased, just everything is first class. Definitely 5 stars.

David Quinn (Facebook Review)

October 31, 2018

From the minute I made the first phone call to the very last moment, we had the absolute best experience you could have when dealing with the heartache of a loss. Bianca and Suzanne started the process for us and we ended it with Betsy and Scott. Every person I dealt with throughout the whole process went above and beyond and treated us as if it was their loved one they had loss. I would recommend this place for anyone dealing with the loss of a loved one as they took everything off my plate that they could and ensured our family was well taken care of. Scott truly went above and beyond afterwards to ensure my husband had something very special to remember his father by and we could never thank him enough. This place receives 100 stars in my book, they are just amazing!

Briana Rosekrans

October 27, 2018

From the minute I made the first phone call to the very last moment, we had the absolute best experience you could have when dealing with the heartache of a loss. Bianca and Suzanne started the process for us and we ended it with Betsy and Scott. Every person I dealt with throughout the whole process went above and beyond and treated us as if it was their loved one they had loss. I would recommend this place for anyone dealing with the loss of a loved one as they took everything off my plate that they could and ensured our family was well taken care of. Scott truly went above and beyond afterwards to ensure my husband had something very special to remember his father by and we could never thank him enough. This place receives 100 stars in my book, they are just amazing!

Briana Rosekrans (Facebook Review)

October 27, 2018

Southern Cremation and Funeral at Cheatham Hill is a company that genuinely cares about the families that they serve. The management staff was professional knowledgeable, supportive and empathetic. I worked with funeral director Bianca Migneault, and she made this a peaceful and stress-free experience. Bianca went above and beyond to ensure that we had a perfect memorial for my mother in law. I can’t count the numerous emails and phone calls that she made to ensure that every detail was in place. Bianca recommended their officiant Troy Hall to oversee our memorial service, and he was outstanding. Troy incorporated all of the personal information that I had given him into his sermon. I could not have asked for a better memorial. A special thanks to Johanna and the other staff for making this a memorable occasion.

Danyelle Clark-Spencer (Facebook Review)

May 21, 2018

Such a calming and caring environment. Had as wonderful an experience as possible under the circumstances. Thank you especially to Tom Burnham for the care and kindness extended to myself and family.

Debra Carrier (Facebook Review)

March 08, 2018

Our family was very fortunate to meet with Tom and view the facility. He answered all of our questions and we left knowing that this would be a place we would love to have as our loved one’s final resting place.

Mercedes Burns (Facebook Review)

February 11, 2018

I recently lost my beloved mother and truly didn’t know what my first step should be. I called and spoke with Andie who took the reins and handled everything, making it incredibly easy to focus on my family! When I went there personally for paperwork, Tom treated me as though I were part of his family! He made the most trying time of my life bearable and quite honestly, I wouldn’t have been able to convey to anyone what Tom intrinsically understood! I am so very grateful and would love to tell everyone how wonderful these people are! Thank you so very much!! <3

Elise Leonard (Facebook Review

January 16, 2018

Bianca, Robert and Sylvia were fantastic. They were on top of everything with a caring and sincere smile on their faces. We all felt like they were a part of our grieving family and took special care of our loved one. The Zieminick family couldn’t have asked for a better staff to help us through such a hard time. Thank you!

Sarah Ayers (Facebook Review)

December 21, 2017

Very professional and compassionate during our time of need. They prepared our loved one for a local viewing before coordinating a timely out of state delivery for funeral. Thank you!!!

Barbara L. Schick (Facebook Review)

October 19, 2017

Southern Cremations and Funerals at Cheatham Hill is a beautiful cemetery and funeral home. The owner and her staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The service they provide is first class and unbelievably affordable prices. I would recommend them to anyone.

Rob Akers (Google Review)

Very professional and caring. They stay with you from start to finish only to make sure all of your wants and needs are handled. No pressure selling!

Richard McBain (Google Review)

My mom's memorial site has been here for over 13 years and I have had nothing but GREAT experiences with the staff. I order flowers with them since I am out of state and they really put you first taking pictures of the site after placing the flowers there to make sure I was satisfied with how it looked, one time even after hours. The place is always peaceful when I get a chance to visit, just a great location for a memorial.

Brad Terry (Google Review)

My Mother and I came to this place after an awful loss of my father. We were treated with so much love and respect I will forever be thankful. Everyone we had an encounter with had the kindest heart you could hope for at such a time of loss it was very warmly appreciated. As to the wonderful Hispanic woman that realized I needed a hug even before I realized it I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Michelle Tenore (Google Review)

My family had the honor of working with Tom to plan the unexpected viewing and cremation services for my 20 year old nephew. Tom and the owner went above and beyond our expectations in accommodating our family. At NO point did the staff try to take advantage of us nor our vulnerability. The facility is impeccable and the staff was WONDERFUL. My entire family sends their deepest appreciation for the care they provided.

Penny Womack (Google Review)

Southern Cremations did a wonderful job in overseeing the funeral arrangements and burial of my wife. Their staff was helpful every step of the way. There was no pressure to "upsell" and all questions I had were answered in a kind, compassionate way. The General Manager Jennifer was a pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to refer anyone to their services.

Bill Reed (Google Review)

“My experience with Southern Cremations & Funerals was outstanding. The care, comfort and responsibility shown by all staff members was exceptional. In such a difficult moment their attentiveness and guidance was incredible. I lost my wife but I know she rests in a beautiful setting surrounded by the warmth and respect of everyone at this facility. Thank you Robert. Thank you and everyone that works with you.”

Roland Bolis  (Google Review)

“The best! I was so impressed with how everything has been handled concerning my husband, Frank Vardaros. Professional and very caring. Thank you Dwayne! Very clean surroundings too. I highly recommend this place to anyone in need. ***** 5 stars for price AND service.”

Donna Vardaros  (Facebook Review)

“This place is what every funeral establishment should be. Reasonable prices and just a beautiful places. I was very satisfied and would refer anyone to this place. They lifted so much burden and at a fraction of the cost.”

Misty Hornbeck  (Facebook Review)

“The best place in metro Atlanta. Between staff and property –  impossible to beat.”

Mark Eads  (Facebook Review)

“Southern Cremation & Funeral Services did a wonderful job assisting us with the final care of our loved one.  Special thanks to Mr. Duane for all of his hard work with the Service Arrangements.  The Chapel and grounds are beautiful; the flowers we selected were lovely.  Everything went as scheduled and we greatly appreciate the care that went into the entire process.”

Ryan W.  (Yelp Review)

“Exactly 7 months ago today I lost my mother. I'm not from Georgia but my mother was a resident in Georgia at the time of her death. This amongst other things made things really complex. From the moment I called Southern Cremations they were very comforting and reassuring. Once I finally arrived there it was so tranquil and beautiful. The staff was inviting and I had the pleasure of working with Funeral director Audrey Rivera she was very compassionate, kind, patient, understanding, and flexible. Myself and my brother will never forget Audrey and Southern Cremations & Funerals. You all worked within our budget and made a very difficult time so much easier. For this we thank you.”

Takiya Saunders  (Facebook Review)

“The staff is extremely caring and treated me with such compassion and respect.”

Michele Fontanelli Arnett  (Google Review)

“We had a Hindu Temple member pass unexpectedly. We called several funeral homes and found this one. Their price for cremation and use of the chapel was 75% lower than all the others. They could easily charge like the others with the wonderful facilities and staff they have. The facilities are beautiful, well maintained, and the staff more than accommodating. Being a Hindu funeral, we required access to other areas of the facilities to perform our rituals. They accommodated all of them. The staff was very respectful and supportive. The facilities can accommodate 50 people more or less. Parking is also limited to this small number of people. Maybe they have a larger room and additional parking which I didn't see. We didn't require it. But, this is what I saw during our use of the facilities. I highly recommend Southern Cremations. Especially to the Hindu community.”

Sikhi Mahiti das  (Google Review)

“The staff were so on point, very professional, they made the process so easy.”

June Greene  (Facebook Review)

“I first dealt with this company a year ago. A long time friend had died and his relatives found this company. They needed me to ID the body. I don't do death well!!!! They made me very comfortable. Today I had to make arrangements to bury my youngest son. He passed on is 21st birthday from Long QT (sudden death syndrome often found in young 20ish adults) My wife first wanted to go to a local firm.  A chain firm. Cold, high priced, not welcoming. We then took the drive to Southern. I told them up front I only needed crematory service. I figured as this is a low end purchase I would get the bum’s rush. Instead,  their Director, ****, rolled out the red carpet. Gave us so much valuable personal advice. It was like dealing with family. I love these guys!”

Bruce N.  (Better Business Bureau – Review)

Not ready yet, but they were really the best place I could picture to handle the services for my daughter. The gratitude from my family and I are beyond what words could be. I want to thank the owner, Robert. He really took care of us. And Mr. Dorsey Thomas that led the service. Thank you. The outstanding support and love from Southern Cremations is appreciated by the Terry Family.

Mayra Ovo (5-Star Google Review)

Southern Cremations & Funerals
Phone: (770) 919-7100
1861 Dallas Highway, Marietta, GA

Southern Cremations & Funerals
Phone: (770) 485-1006
1595 Access Road, Covington, GA

Southern Cremations & Funerals
Phone: (770) 964-7833
431 SW Broad Street, Fairburn, GA

Cheatham Hill Memorial Park
Phone: (770) 424-1111
1861 Dallas Highway, Marietta, GA

Eastlawn Memorial Park
Phone: (770)-957-8330
640 McGarity Rd, McDonough, GA

Holly Hill Memorial Park
Phone: (770) 964-6014
359 SW Broad St, Fairburn, GA

TRIBUTE PAY & LOANS




Testimonials




SISTER COMPANY:

© Southern Cremations & Funerals | Marietta, GA 30064 - Funeral Home Website Design By Frazer Consultants & TA

 

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use