Loading...

Testimonials

SEE WHAT FAMILIES HAVE TO SAY

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

Here's what our customers are saying about their experience with Southern Cremations & Funerals at Cheatham Hill:

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

The services rendered by the staff at Southern Cremations & Funerals at Cheatham Hill was phenomenal. They treated my mother, sister, myself and my deceased father with the utmost respect, thoughtfulness. and dedication. The experience from beginning to end was first class treatment. I'm extremely grateful and appreciative to Robert Hunsaker for his guidance, hugs, and professionalism. Thank you Shawn Landy for your attention to detail regarding my father. Thank you Bianca for your precision with tasks. Thank you Dorsey Thomas for your warmth and smiles. Thank you Jason for your helpfulness. In addition thank you to Mattie and Suzanne for your caring and accommodating disposition each time I came to drop something off. You're getting exceptional customer service, beautiful grounds, and a staff that truly cares about their role in making the final goodbye to a loved one easy to bear without any burden or difficulty. The staff at Southern Cremations & Funerals at Cheatham Hill will make you feel as if you're a dignitary and you won't be disappointed in choosing them.

Suzette A. McKenzie

December 01, 2018

Everything. This is the epitome of managing life’s most difficult moments. The caring owners and staff, the grounds, management of the deceased, just everything is first class. Definitely 5 stars.

David Quinn (Facebook Review)

October 31, 2018

From the minute I made the first phone call to the very last moment, we had the absolute best experience you could have when dealing with the heartache of a loss. Bianca and Suzanne started the process for us and we ended it with Betsy and Scott. Every person I dealt with throughout the whole process went above and beyond and treated us as if it was their loved one they had loss. I would recommend this place for anyone dealing with the loss of a loved one as they took everything off my plate that they could and ensured our family was well taken care of. Scott truly went above and beyond afterwards to ensure my husband had something very special to remember his father by and we could never thank him enough. This place receives 100 stars in my book, they are just amazing!

Briana Rosekrans (Facebook Review)

October 27, 2018

Southern Cremation and Funeral at Cheatham Hill is a company that genuinely cares about the families that they serve. The management staff was professional knowledgeable, supportive and empathetic. I worked with funeral director Bianca Migneault, and she made this a peaceful and stress-free experience. Bianca went above and beyond to ensure that we had a perfect memorial for my mother in law. I can’t count the numerous emails and phone calls that she made to ensure that every detail was in place. Bianca recommended their officiant Troy Hall to oversee our memorial service, and he was outstanding. Troy incorporated all of the personal information that I had given him into his sermon. I could not have asked for a better memorial. A special thanks to Johanna and the other staff for making this a memorable occasion.

Danyelle Clark-Spencer (Facebook Review)

May 21, 2018

Such a calming and caring environment. Had as wonderful an experience as possible under the circumstances. Thank you especially to Tom Burnham for the care and kindness extended to myself and family.

Debra Carrier (Facebook Review)

March 08, 2018

Our family was very fortunate to meet with Tom and view the facility. He answered all of our questions and we left knowing that this would be a place we would love to have as our loved one’s final resting place.

Mercedes Burns (Facebook Review)

February 11, 2018

I recently lost my beloved mother and truly didn’t know what my first step should be. I called and spoke with Andie who took the reins and handled everything, making it incredibly easy to focus on my family! When I went there personally for paperwork, Tom treated me as though I were part of his family! He made the most trying time of my life bearable and quite honestly, I wouldn’t have been able to convey to anyone what Tom intrinsically understood! I am so very grateful and would love to tell everyone how wonderful these people are! Thank you so very much!! <3

Elise Leonard (Facebook Review

January 16, 2018

Bianca, Robert and Sylvia were fantastic. They were on top of everything with a caring and sincere smile on their faces. We all felt like they were a part of our grieving family and took special care of our loved one. The Zieminick family couldn’t have asked for a better staff to help us through such a hard time. Thank you!

Sarah Ayers (Facebook Review)

December 21, 2017

Very professional and compassionate during our time of need. They prepared our loved one for a local viewing before coordinating a timely out of state delivery for funeral. Thank you!!!

Barbara L. Schick (Facebook Review)

October 19, 2017

My experience in dealing with Southern Cremations and Funerals at Cheatham Hill has been very positive. The Funeral Director, Mr. Miller, and his staff were fair, considerate, and very supportive in the international handling of the cremated remains of my mother.

Kerstin Hermann (Google Review)

Southern Cremations and Funerals at Cheatham Hill is a beautiful cemetery and funeral home. The owner and her staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The service they provide is first class and unbelievably affordable prices. I would recommend them to anyone.

Rob Akers (Google Review)

Very professional and caring. They stay with you from start to finish only to make sure all of your wants and needs are handled. No pressure selling!

Richard McBain (Google Review)

My mom's memorial site has been here for over 13 years and I have had nothing but GREAT experiences with the staff. I order flowers with them since I am out of state and they really put you first taking pictures of the site after placing the flowers there to make sure I was satisfied with how it looked, one time even after hours. The place is always peaceful when I get a chance to visit, just a great location for a memorial.

Brad Terry (Google Review)

My Mother and I came to this place after an awful loss of my father. We were treated with so much love and respect I will forever be thankful. Everyone we had an encounter with had the kindest heart you could hope for at such a time of loss it was very warmly appreciated. As to the wonderful Hispanic woman that realized I needed a hug even before I realized it I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Michelle Tenore (Google Review)

My family had the honor of working with Tom to plan the unexpected viewing and cremation services for my 20 year old nephew. Tom and the owner went above and beyond our expectations in accommodating our family. At NO point did the staff try to take advantage of us nor our vulnerability. The facility is impeccable and the staff was WONDERFUL. My entire family sends their deepest appreciation for the care they provided.

Penny Womack (Google Review)

Southern Cremations did a wonderful job in overseeing the funeral arrangements and burial of my wife. Their staff was helpful every step of the way. There was no pressure to "upsell" and all questions I had were answered in a kind, compassionate way. The General Manager Jennifer was a pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to refer anyone to their services.

Bill Reed (Google Review)

“My experience with Southern Cremations & Funerals was outstanding. The care, comfort and responsibility shown by all staff members was exceptional. In such a difficult moment their attentiveness and guidance was incredible. I lost my wife but I know she rests in a beautiful setting surrounded by the warmth and respect of everyone at this facility. Thank you Robert. Thank you and everyone that works with you.”

Roland Bolis  (Google Review)

“The best! I was so impressed with how everything has been handled concerning my husband, Frank Vardaros. Professional and very caring. Thank you Dwayne! Very clean surroundings too. I highly recommend this place to anyone in need. ***** 5 stars for price AND service.”

Donna Vardaros  (Facebook Review)

“This place is what every funeral establishment should be. Reasonable prices and just a beautiful places. I was very satisfied and would refer anyone to this place. They lifted so much burden and at a fraction of the cost.”

Misty Hornbeck  (Facebook Review)

“The best place in metro Atlanta. Between staff and property –  impossible to beat.”

Mark Eads  (Facebook Review)

“Southern Cremation & Funeral Services did a wonderful job assisting us with the final care of our loved one.  Special thanks to Mr. Duane for all of his hard work with the Service Arrangements.  The Chapel and grounds are beautiful; the flowers we selected were lovely.  Everything went as scheduled and we greatly appreciate the care that went into the entire process.”

Ryan W.  (Yelp Review)

“Exactly 7 months ago today I lost my mother. I'm not from Georgia but my mother was a resident in Georgia at the time of her death. This amongst other things made things really complex. From the moment I called Southern Cremations they were very comforting and reassuring. Once I finally arrived there it was so tranquil and beautiful. The staff was inviting and I had the pleasure of working with Funeral director Audrey Rivera she was very compassionate, kind, patient, understanding, and flexible. Myself and my brother will never forget Audrey and Southern Cremations & Funerals. You all worked within our budget and made a very difficult time so much easier. For this we thank you.”

Takiya Saunders  (Facebook Review)

“The staff is extremely caring and treated me with such compassion and respect.”

Michele Fontanelli Arnett  (Google Review)

“We had a Hindu Temple member pass unexpectedly. We called several funeral homes and found this one. Their price for cremation and use of the chapel was 75% lower than all the others. They could easily charge like the others with the wonderful facilities and staff they have. The facilities are beautiful, well maintained, and the staff more than accommodating. Being a Hindu funeral, we required access to other areas of the facilities to perform our rituals. They accommodated all of them. The staff was very respectful and supportive. The facilities can accommodate 50 people more or less. Parking is also limited to this small number of people. Maybe they have a larger room and additional parking which I didn't see. We didn't require it. But, this is what I saw during our use of the facilities. I highly recommend Southern Cremations. Especially to the Hindu community.”

Sikhi Mahiti das  (Google Review)

“The staff were so on point, very professional, they made the process so easy.”

June Greene  (Facebook Review)

“I first dealt with this company a year ago. A long time friend had died and his relatives found this company. They needed me to ID the body. I don't do death well!!!! They made me very comfortable. Today I had to make arrangements to bury my youngest son. He passed on is 21st birthday from Long QT (sudden death syndrome often found in young 20ish adults) My wife first wanted to go to a local firm.  A chain firm. Cold, high priced, not welcoming. We then took the drive to Southern. I told them up front I only needed crematory service. I figured as this is a low end purchase I would get the bum’s rush. Instead,  their Director, ****, rolled out the red carpet. Gave us so much valuable personal advice. It was like dealing with family. I love these guys!”

Bruce N.  (Better Business Bureau – Review)

TRIBUTE PAY & LOANS




SISTER COMPANIES:

© Southern Cremations & Funerals | Marietta, GA 30064 - Funeral Home Website Design By Frazer Consultants